Pumping the Septic Tank

Yes, yes, I know. This is kind of a gross subject but imagine doing it for a living and still showing up clean and being polite about it! I have to commend the service we used to pump our septic tank out for such professional, well-mannered service.
I called and called trying to find someone who services our area and after getting one quote, from a company about 100 miles away, I found Lassiter’s, 252-794-5444. They were here on time, quick, neat and informative.
I learned that the state of North Carolina recommends having your septic pumped every 3 to 5 years. We’ve been here for 4 years and our house is 11 years old. I don’t believe the tank has ever been serviced before.
Things which you do not put down your pipes: condoms (people actually do this!); tampons; sanitary napkins; diapers; baby wipes; wipes that aren’t baby wipes but look just like them; food; grease. There are certainly many other things that don’t belong down there and your better judgment will have to prevail. I wish someone had told my son not to put toothpaste tubes into the toilet…but that was way back when. He’s much better now. You can bet I warned him about the condoms, though.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

